Today, I expect the unexpected. I expect to…

Today, I expect the unexpected. I expect to measure myself not by the number of accolades or the number of tasks crossed off my to-do list, but by the extent to which I give my better. I refrain from saying my best because I know I won’t reach that today. The moment I think I’ve reached my best, I fear I will stop making an effort. So today, I will do better. My best to date.

2 responses to “Today, I expect the unexpected. I expect to…

Leave a Reply

