Sunshiny Day

Lately I’m loving life. Not because it’s easier, but because I find myself wanting to take challenges head on. Not cowardly shying away from them. Even as I speak this…I know there are some areas that I still fall short of my expectations for myself. But it’s progress. And it feels good to actually be better. The other day I was taken aback when I received a B on my midterms… It’s like being blessed is a foreign concept to me. I’ve been estranged from success so long that I don’t even know how to react. =)

If you find yourself climbing mountains, don’t look back down, don’t stop due to fear of something greater, give yourself a pat on the back for getting this far and keep on climbing.   Don’t stop now.  You’re on the precipice of success.

Leave a Reply

